L8r Sk8r

Sometimes there are so many things I want to do and learn, but I simply lack the amount of time to do it. However, this summer my boyfriend and I watched King of the Road and I became determined to be at least an ounce as cool as some of those guys on that show. I decided that this summer I would take the time to teach myself how to skateboard so I borrowed a Santa Cruz board from my boyfriend and taught myself in nearby parking lots until I knew how to ride! Little accomplishments like this make me happy.

Which leads me to my newest pair of Vans x Madewell shoes! I am so in love with them. I wanted a pair of sk8-hi’s and when I saw this dreamy denim collaboration version I knew I had to have them. To go with them, I wore these denim jeans (they are boys haha) I found at Goodwill for $3 and DIY’d the frayed hemline. Together, I think both of them create such a rugged, casual chic look.

Follow(function(d, s, id) {var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];if (d.getElementById(id)) return;js = d.createElement(s);js.id = id;js.src = “https://widget.bloglovin.com/assets/widget/loader.js”;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, “script”, “bloglovin-sdk”))

36 thoughts on “L8r Sk8r

Leave a comment