Inspiration: Clean & Simple

I just wrapped up my summer internship where I was in charge of marketing for a co-op fashion designer boutique in Philadelphia. For some reason, I feel as if my school work isn’t enough to keep me preoccupied at the moment, so I’m hoping to snag another internship or a part-time job. Over the weekend I was browsing the internet and came across a stylist internship for Urban Outfitters. To apply, I needed to supply a resume, cover letter, and an inspiration board. So, thus I spent the next hour putting together what you see above. (Looking now, I can see I added two of those antler things and it’s killing me)

As you can clearly see, currently I’ve been inspired by clean, simple silhouettes and designs. Dusty cream, greys, and blues are what I’ve been drawn too, especially in the form of a chunky sweater, duster coat, or trousers. So, I did some online window shopping and curated a small collection of items that go along with my inspiration board! To see more of what is inspiring me at the moment check out my fashion tumblr.

Asos longline duster jacket – $116.08
Asos barts jasmin scarf – $63.83
Topshop PU assymetric skort – $68
H&M knit turtleneck sweater – $59.95

20 thoughts on “Inspiration: Clean & Simple

  1. Yeah. I need something to keep my going or I will fall into this abyss of lying in bed/watching netflix and otherwise wasting my life away. That cannot happen!

    Like

Leave a comment