Adventure: En Route to Bermuda

Hello, lovelies! I am back home in the states and it is a bittersweet feeling as I fell absolutely in love with Bermuda but was also eager to get back home (to see my dog). This pretty much concludes all my travel for the duration of the summer and I savored every moment of it.

Why did I go on this cruise you ask? Well, my grandmother surprised my dad’s side of the family with a cruise to Bermuda (22 people total) in honor my grandfather who passed away earlier this year. We all went to celebrate his life and it was so special because we got to spend a lot of time together.

I took a lot of photos on this trip and decided to break it up into 2 separate parts so I don’t completely bombard you with photos, haha. These are a compilation of photos from aboard the ship, Celebrity Summit, which was beautiful, spotless and staffed with the friendliest people.

Honestly, my favorite part was the dinner overnight (of course LOL). Some of the most memorable dishes were the escargot, frog legs and lobster. I came home to a wimpy salad for dinner Sunday night and longed for those 3-4 course meals we were given.

We had to spend a lot of time on the boat and I would definitely recommend this line of cruises to anyone. The entertainment at night could use it a bit of revamping and modernizing, but we still had a lot of fun regardless. I’ll have part II of my Bermuda post up later this week and I’ll show you the breathtaking beach we went to on the island.

Follow(function(d, s, id) {var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];if (d.getElementById(id)) return;js = d.createElement(s);js.id = id;js.src = “https://widget.bloglovin.com/assets/widget/loader.js”;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, “script”, “bloglovin-sdk”))

42 thoughts on “Adventure: En Route to Bermuda

  1. I love the little doodles on your photos – so cute!

    I went on a cruise with my family this past March and the food was my favourite part as well. There were just too many good things for me to try available at all times to be able to resist!

    Kate | girlinthebluejacket.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

