Currently Adoring

I missed the due date for May’s monthly favorites so I have decided to label this post “Currently Adoring”. It is still (random) things I have been loving recently that I thought was worth a shoutout.

1. 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami: My love for Murakami and his writing has been a present force in my life these past couple of years. Since it is the summer, I can shove my undesirable textbooks under my bed for a few months and am finally able to read something for pleasure. I renewed my library card last week and picked up this bad boy. Although just short of 1000 pages total, I promise every minute spent reading it is worth it. 
The story follows a woman named Aomame and her entrance into a parallel existence which she nicknames “1Q84”, Q stands for question mark and Murakami chose this as the book is a play off of 1984 by George Orwell. It is also follows Tengo, a fiction writer who lives a mundane life and how he is suddenly involved in strange drama. The two are connected by fate somehow which forces them together. “1Q84” is like reading a dream. It is so eloquent and definitely sucks you into this strange world Murakami has masterly created. 

2. Pink Tinted Sunglasses: I picked these up at Old Navy the other day. All of my current sunglasses I own all have dark lenses and I thought these would be perfect for spring and summer. They have a lovely pink tint to them and I think they are perfect for casual outings, especially with my vacation coming up next month!
3. “Dohee” Ulta Satin Lip by Colorpop: Jenn Im launched her own Colorpop Cosmetic line and I was persuaded to try out at least something. It was my first Colorpop experience and I was sold. I can see why these products are raved! The color payoff is brilliant and the formula is exactly as it is labeled, “satin” and very long-lasting. “Dohee” is a beautiful light peach that looks perfect with everyday makeup.
4. Delfonics Quitterie Cardcase: I wanted a little wallet I could slip my debit card in and pop in my pocket or bag for vacation. I thought this one was adorable because of the french on it. The material is a bit plasticy but it gets the job done. 

Follow(function(d, s, id) {var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];if (d.getElementById(id)) return;js = d.createElement(s);js.id = id;js.src = “https://widget.bloglovin.com/assets/widget/loader.js”;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, “script”, “bloglovin-sdk”))

49 thoughts on “Currently Adoring

  1. Glad you posted your May favourites anyway! I am intrigued by Haruki Murakami book you described here. It's been a while since I read something different from a fashion magazine article, to be honest, lol. I am going on vacation soon as well, and I think it's a great opportunity to read an interesting book:) Thanks so much for sharing, Keri!

    Yuliannova

    Like

  2. I've wanted to try Colourpop for a while now, and Jenn is so cute – I think you've just sold me on finally buying some! I've never thought about getting lighter sunglasses actually, all of mine are very dark (so I can stare at whoever I'd like haha).

    Angelina Is | Bloglovin'

    Like

  3. Loving that card case and that lip color and the thing that made me happiest was the renewal of the library card!! Haha, I'm such an advocate of supporting libraries…I have this fear that libraries will disappear in like 10 years and that makes me so sad when I think about it. I used to spend so much time in the library when I was younger; it was like a quiet little haven (yes I was a dork).

    michenn

    michenn Upgrade Your Tech

    Like

Leave a Reply

