Sunday Funday

Study jacket
H&M Men’s t-shirt, skirt, booties
Forever 21 jewelry
Calling out to all of my blogger babes, does anyone shoot their own outfit photos? Unfortunately, I do not have a photographer and prefer to take my shots myself via good ol’ timer. I was just wondering if anyone else runs their blog the same way and had any tips to shoot really good outfit photos. Although I am fairly used to it by now, I still wish my photos were a bit better quality. Input greatly appreciated! And what is your favorite photo editor?
93 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

  1. Before Brandon, I used to have to take my photos on my own! I learned a few tricks along the way. I put the tripod where I plan to stand. Then, I auto focus it on the tripod and the using the manual focus setting, I lock it in and drop the camera on the floor of where I was standing. I then grab the tripod and bring it over to where my camera is and I put the tripod in that spot, secure my camera. I then stand where my tripod was and snap away. It takes a few tries, but that's the best way I came up with 🙂

    You've been doing great on your own Keri! Keep going! ❤

    Like

  2. Luckily the one outfit post I have was shot by my boyfriend, so he's my unofficial photographer when it comes to clothing. I would really like to get a tripod though just to try my own and not rely on him!

    Lindsey Elyse | lindseyginge

    Like

  3. Love this outfit. It’s 100% something I would wear. Casual but there’s something so stylish about it.
    I don’t usually shoot my own outfit photos but to focus the camera I put something where I would stand then focus on that & move it away, if that makes sense? It takes a few shots but once you get it, you’ve got it!

    TFM BLOG

    Like

  4. Love your look Keri!!! Love this kind of minimal grey black, bling it with one simple accessories to charm it up!
    I would never have thought you took this by self timer yourself, nooooooo way! Keep on doing your good work, it's impeccable or insta-boyfriend or brother to do it 😉

    Tiff
    http://tiffgoesto.com

    Like

  5. You take awesome pictures! When I first seen your pictures I was like “I wish I could take effortless pics like this!” So you are doing a great job! I've just recently started taking instagram fashion pictures in my room lol. It's a small room and I don't have have a white background with gorgeous wood floors like I would like but I do have a lighting kit that I use to brighten up the space, a backdrop that I put on the floor to display the appearance of wood floors. You can check it out on my IG @color_u_bold to see what I'm talking about haha. For Photo editor I use an app called photomirror that creates a copy of myself. I've been digging that lately! For my blog I want to use my room more so I can do more fashion post like wearing something 3 different ways. My ma usually helps me with photography but only on the weekends so I have to work with what I got. Whew this was a long post so sorry! Also I use a (canon) camera app so that I can connect my phone to it through wifi to help me be in focus without having to run back and forth in between shots lol.

    Jasmine 🙂
    colorubold.com

    Like

  6. I am going to plan on doing that since sometimes there is no photographer available. Anyways I am of no help since I have not tried it yet unfortunately, and I am a bad editor on my photos I just use photoscape in adjusting the lightings and colors haha I need to self study photoshop in my freee time. Anyways you look so pretty in your outfit!

    Instagram | Style Post – Black on Black you comfy Black | BLOGLOVIN

    xo, Alyssa

    Like

  7. ::Raises hand:: sometimes I get someone to take my photos, but 90% of the time I am my own photographer. I've developed my own style so I enjoy taking my own shots, minus the occasional stares from strangers. One tip I recently picked up was to use manual focus for self-portraits, which is a good way to achieve consistent shots. I focus on the background or an object beforehand since I can't focus on myself (unless I'm standing close to the camera). Shots also come out more crisp!

    http://www.splitneedles.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

