Scandal

H&M blazer and pants
Old Navy top 
Forever 21 nude heels

I am a big fan of suits or just office attire in general. Although I swear it’s a minor reason of why I chose my particular career path, I am not going to deny my affinity for office-wear and being a business major. It just worked out! As my last weekend of summer approaches, I thought it would be appropriate to show a more professional look for those going out for an internship, running for club office, job interview, or doing a class presentation. Whatever the reason, this look is perfect for just that! White/cream pant suits always remind me of Olivia Pope (Scandal anyone?) and by wearing this I hope to mirror her very essence. I don’t watch the show anymore, but when I did, I always admired her ability to look put together all the time. Not to mention her strong-willed personality and emulation of a powerful “gladiator in a suit”. That being said, I wish to take some of Pope’s characteristics (attributes and style) and apply them to myself in this upcoming school year!
14 thoughts on “Scandal

  1. This outfit is on point. I’m not a huge fan of office wear either (unless is has some hobo-ish element added into it) but it made me laugh when you said it’s partly why you chose your career path! I used to think that when I was little but now we’re older we realise how it’s such a minor part of the job you choose haha Though, I do prefer wearing my own clothing to a uniform!

    TFM BLOG

    Like

  2. I'm a HUGE lover of suits for the office, too, but I gravitate towards the darker end of the color spectrum, haha. You pull off this look so well, Keri, and I'm loving the pop of pastel purple! And ooh, I didn't know you were a business major, but all the best to you for the upcoming school year!

    May | THE MAYDEN

    Like

  3. You look really good in office-wear, especially in this light colours! You look very classy and professional – I'd love to try that kind of outfits actually 🙂

    Andrea
    thepetiteandrea.blogspot.fr (formerly andrea-jinn.blogspot.fr)

    Like

Leave a Reply

